Vote for The Sam Willows as the Final Nominee of the 2014 MTV EMA “Best Southeast Asia Act”!


MTV has revealed the first 5 nomineeds for the Best Southeast Asia Act:

  • NOAH (Indonesia)
  • Yuna (Malaysia)
  • Sarah Geronimo (Philippines)
  • Stefanie Sun (Singapore)
  • Slot Machine (Thailand)

And for the first time ever, there is a wildcard nominee which you guys can select via social media!

Here are the wildcard nominees:

  • Afgan (Indonesia) | Tweet #MTVEMA #NominateAfgan to vote.
  •  Agnez Mo (Indonesia) | Tweet #MTVEMA #NominateAgnezMo to vote
  • Joe Flizzow (Malaysia) | Tweet #MTVEMA #NominateJoeFlizzow to vote
  • Up Dharma Down (Philippines) | Tweet #MTVEMA #NominateUpDharmaDown
  • The Sam Willows (Singapore) | Tweet #MTVEMA #NominateTheSamWillows
  • Stamp Apiwat (Thailand) | Tweet #MTVEMA #NominateStampApiwat

The wild card Twitter vote is open until 15 September 2014, 5.59 am  SGT. All “2014 MTV EMA” nominees (including Vietnam’s local nominee) will be announced and voting will open on Tuesday, 16 September at 6 am SGT.

The Sam Willows
The Sam Willows

That said, VOTE FOR THE SAM WILLOWS y’all!! I don’t care if you like them or not, but just vote for them! Support the Singaporean artists!! GO GO GO!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.