Nickelodeon’s Live-action Comedy Series “School Of Rock” Premiering in Asia!

School Of Rock (Season 1)
School Of Rock (Season 1)

Nickelodeon‘s new live action comedy series “School Of Rock” is premiering in Asia on Friday, 7 October 2016 at 5.00 pm (TH) and 6.00 pm (HK/PH/SG)!

“School of Rock” follows a group of rule-abiding students, Zack (Lance Lim), Lawrence (Aidan Miner), Freddy (Ricardo Hurtado), Summer (Jade Pettyjohn) and Tomika (Breanna Yde), who learn to take risks and reach new heights thanks to substitute teacher Dewey Finn (Tony Cavalero), a down-on-his-luck musician who uses the language of rock ‘n’ roll to inspire his class to form a secret band. Throughout the school year, these middle-school classmates find themselves navigating relationships, discovering their unknown talents and learning lessons on loyalty and friendships.

The series features guest appearances from Pete Wentz (Fall Out Boy), Kendall Schmidt (Big Time Rush) and Kira Kosarin (The Thundermans). The series will also include musical performances by the cast covering hits like “What I Like About You” (The Romantics), “Lips Are Movin” (Meghan Trainor), “The Kids Are All Right” (The Who), “We’re Not Gonna Take It” (Twisted Sister), “Shut Up and Dance” (WALK THE MOON), “Heart Attack” (Demi Lovato) and many more.

“School of Rock” airs every Monday starting from 17 October 2016 at 3.30 pm (TH), 4.30 pm (HK/SG) and 8.00 pm (PH). Nickelodeon Play app users in Singapore can watch the first 2 episodes for free from Monday, 5 September 2016.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.